Safe

7 08 2013

8/7/13

3:50 pm

My roommate left today. I miss her already. Fortunately, they moved me into a private room so I won’t have to break in another one.

Today has had some interesting ups and downs. Right now it boils down to this: I might be staying a little bit longer, and I’m going to have a consult with the team that does Electroconvulsive Therapy (ECT) to find out if I’m a good ECT candidate.

Life on the 4th Floor certainly is a roller coaster.

6:45 pm

“Courage is what it takes to stand up and speak. Courage is also what it takes to sit down and listen.”
– Winston Churchill

Today I stood and spoke. I will be here until at least Saturday. It won’t be cheap, but I’m absolutely worth it.

7:30 pm

I just did yoga. Namaste, bitches.

9:45 pm

Tonight one of the other patients gave me some sprigs of dried lavender. Lavender is known for its soothing properties, which is appropriate for how I feel tonight—calm, soothed…safe.

It’s a good feeling.

Actions

Information

5 responses

8 08 2013
HeidiAphrodite

Thank the good Lord (which I just did)! You are loved and I’m praying hard.

8 08 2013
June

You are absolutely worth it! You are in my prayers.

8 08 2013
Holly

Thinking of you and praying for you every day. Glad you’re feeling safe — please know that you are loved.

7 08 2013
Toni Ellsworth

Glad you feel better today. YOU CERTAINLY ARE WORTH IT GIRL!!! Is the insurance still being a butt-head? I hope that they will be paying for at least part of this new plan. It is surprising how quickly you can get used to having someone new in your life and it startles you when boom, they are gone. Keep your chin up, just be careful you don’t put it up to far or you will fall over backwards! 🙂

7 08 2013
megbingham

“I’m absolutely worth it.”

Hell, yeah. Go and get yours, girl. Love you.

Leave a Reply

