A Land of Sweets and Joy, and Joyness

31 03 2011

I was all set to write a crabby post tonight. It’s been a while since I’ve done that, and what with my psychiatrist attempting a reduction in my Zoloft, this seemed like a good time.

Then @BackpackingDad mentioned a land of sweets, and joy, and joyness, and I spent the next 30 minutes watching Charlie the Unicorn.

Go ahead. Try to shank someone after watching that. You can’t do it. You can steal their freakin’ kidney, but you’ll laugh the whole time.

Speaking of sweets, have you ever found yourself standing at the kitchen counter with a box of waffle cones and a carton of ice cream with no idea as to how to join the two? Have no fear, my ice cream-loving friend! The elves over at Keebler have your back:

Lest you ruin your eyesight trying to make out the print in that photograph so you too can create these mouth-watering confections, I took some close-ups. You’re welcome.

Life lessons learned today:

  1. It’s impossible to be crabby while watching a unicorn with a Jersey accent.
  2. Elves are condescending bastards.
Actions

Information

4 responses

31 03 2011
Erika Hill

The Elves remind me of the people who make Miracle Whip. There was a period of a few years when every jar of Miracle Whip (and yeah, I like that tangy zip) included instructions for how to make a turkey sandwich. A. Turkey. Sandwich. This wasn’t some fancy turkey sandwich, this was two slices of (brand specified) bread, some (brand specified) turkey, (brand specified) cheese, and lettuce and tomatoes to your heart’s desire.

I’m thinking that if you don’t know how to make a sandwich without a recipe, you probably deserve to starve.

31 03 2011
andygirl

and now I need ice cream. thank you so much.

and I looooove Charlie! can’t believe you’ve been missing out.

31 03 2011
Steve

You’re still awesome

31 03 2011
HexingThoughts

Now I want to see a Unicorns Vs. Elves battle to the death in a steel cage. Hm. Thanks, Jenny!

Leave a Reply

