Inappropriate Boring

14 01 2011

On Wednesday the boys and I were stringing beads and making necklaces. Shut up. It’s perfectly age and gender appropriate. It builds manual dexterity! Anyway, I bought this big tub o’ beads at Walmart and it has a veritable smorgasboard of choices for the young jewelry maker.

Included in the options are several different animals. Now, I realize there’s a real challenge in figuring out where to place the…ahem… stringing holes, but…

Yeah.

ROAR! I'm the king of the beasts!

ROAR! I'm ready for my annual rectal exam!

Oh, wait...apparently I've been shot by a musket.

And then there’s our friend Mr. Rhino:

I'm such a happy rhino!

Wait, I'm not happy! I'm terribly alarmed!

As well I should be.

Also violated in this bead collection: giraffes, elephants, cats, and poodles.

The poodles were probably asking for it.

Actions

Information

9 responses

18 01 2011
Rachel

Oh Jenny, I love how your crazy, filthy mind operates!

16 01 2011
Vicki @ Crowning Victoria

hilarious!

15 01 2011
andygirl

not the poodles!

14 01 2011
Tweets that mention Inappropriate Boring « Like Swimming -- Topsy.com

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Liz Christensen. Liz Christensen said: laugh until you nearly pee: RT @Jenndola: In which small plastic animals are violated … Inappropriate Boring: http://wp.me/pTlXB-ws […]

14 01 2011
Melissa

*snort*

14 01 2011
Liz

Call me inappropriate, but all I could think of was that the lion’s mouth would be touching the rhino’s butt when they were strung together. What can I say?

14 01 2011
Annette

*snicker*

14 01 2011
zstitches

P.S. This is the kind of post that’s totally worth your blogging time. In my opinion.

14 01 2011
zstitches

Once they’re strung up, no one will notice what killed them.

Leave a Reply

