Best Toy EVER

1 01 2011

Okay, first of all, the five of you who voted I need to get a life? You’re all dead to me. Yes, I realize I made it one of the choices, but it was a trick! Now that I know what you think about me, I will cry myself to sleep every night. Oh, wait. No I won’t, because you’re dead to me.

Ahem.

We were having a little family time at the grocery store tonight and came across this little gem (props to Car for actually reading the packaging and pointing it out):

You have no idea how long I've been looking for a product that would be most welcome among kids.

Not only is it most welcome, it will also develop my children’s creation and ideation! I do so despise a child with underdeveloped ideation. (Don’t even get me started on toys that are Disagreeably Grown Up.)

And then there’s the back:

Let’s take a closer look:

I don't even know what that means.

And possibly my favorite:

An ON/OFF switch?! Kids these days and their gadgets with the bells and the whistles!

All this for the low, low price of $24.99! I’m so sad that Christmas is over and I’ve already spent all our money. I bet it’s really well-made and would last a very long time.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go track down the IP addresses for five poll voters so I can shun them.

I said good day!

 

Actions

Information

7 responses

7 01 2011
Laney

Oh how I wish I had kept the instructions for the toy my Mother in Law bought for my Daughter! Braden and I read them and ended up laughing so hard we were crying!

2 01 2011
andygirl

I need to know what a cloor is!

2 01 2011
Mom

I’m sure it has lead=based paint!

2 01 2011
meredith

AMIABLY GROWN UP! IS NEW MANTRA! MAN OH MAN OH MAN OH MAN!

2 01 2011
Erin

I cannot believe that you wouldn’t scrounge up the money to buy this for your kids! They will be hurt in the long run. How will they know how to work an on/off switch? The damage you are causing is inexcusable!

I laughed so hard reading this. I can’t believe any store would actually sell it!

2 01 2011
talesofmy30s

I’m probably one of those you want to hunt down.

Are you sure you didn’t temporarily enter the twilight zone with that toy? (Yeah, I watched too much of the New Year’s marathon.)

1 01 2011
Rachel

It’s engrish at its finest! Also, I hate to break it to you, but 6 people think you need to get a life, not 5. I, however, am not one of them.

Leave a Reply

