Go Right to the Source

31 12 2010

Mr. Ed will totally eat your brains.

At bedtime last night, Car was (for some reason that I cannot, for the life of me, remember) singing the theme song to Mr. Ed. Except he was singing it totally wrong. If you know anything about me, you already know I had to immediately rectify this by singing the entire theme song. Yes, I have it memorized. Shut up. I also know the theme songs to Gumby, Green Acres, Small Wonder, Silver Spoons, Who’s The Boss, Growing Pains, Gummi Bears, G. I. Joe, Transformers, and The Greatest American Hero, to name just a few.

Don’t even get me started on the theme songs for the cartoons my kids watch.

I’m pretty sure this is why I’ve been unsuccessful in college thus far. There’s no room left in my brain.

After I finished singing the Mr. Ed song, Car said, “I’m pretty sure you’re the only person I know who can sing that whole song.” Well, obviously that’s wrong. After all, he knows my father, and I guarantee my father can sing it. But it got me to thinking (a dangerous pastime, I know), which made me decide it’s time for a little reader poll!

Actions

Information

8 responses

2 01 2011
Steve

Talk about a full brain, at my age it feels like you’re trying to pour a full beer into a single shot glass.

1 01 2011
Rachel

Really Mimi? “a horse is a horse, of course, of course…” isn’t familiar at all?

1 01 2011
Mimi

I don’t think I know any words to “Mr. Ed.” Jenny, you’re so silly!

1 01 2011
Julie

Sadly I had to put No on the poll. I used to fall under the Yes, born after 1970 but I have forgotten most of the lyrics and I only remember the beginning. :\

1 01 2011
TheNextMartha

Bwahahaha. Not lame at all. Quite funny. As long as you don’t start eating hay? I won’t hold it against you.

31 12 2010
Rachel

Oh lefou/gaston/Jenny, you crack me up.

31 12 2010
andygirl

that is my fave line of Beauty & the Beast to quote.

31 12 2010
Mom

You are so your father’s child. And Dad is still with me after 38 years in spite of the fact that I STILL can’t sing a single theme song correctly the whole way through.

Leave a Reply

