He didn’t learn it from me!

19 12 2010

I dragged my plague-riddled self to the dinner table tonight, only to be greeted by the sight of Big G brandishing a whisk, chanting, “Zombie whacker! Zombie whacker!” Of course, Car looks at me and says, “I blame this on you.”

What the crap, Car? Okay, yes, I read Pride and Prejudice and Zombies and giggled like a Japanese schoolgirl. I thought Shaun of the Dead was a fantastically funny movie. But it’s not like I sit and talk to the boys about the impending zombie apocalypse. Heck, I couldn’t even sit in the same room when Car played the Resident Evil games. They were too creepy for me. Shut up. I know I’m a pansy, and I’m okay with that.

This is like when I asked Car to stop saying “butt” (I prefer “bum” coming out of a toddler’s mouth) and he claimed innocence, but then a minute later I heard him tell Little G, “We need to change your stinky butt!”

Mmmmhmmm.

But I’m a very mature person and won’t blame this on Car. I think I’ll pin it on preschool. Big G is five, after all. We can’t expect him to be oblivious to brain-eating monsters forever.

In completely unrelated news, I now have over 1000 followers on Twitter. I find this 1) awesome 2) bizarre and 3) a frightening statement about approximately 1000 people.

Actions

Information

3 responses

20 12 2010
Peter

Forget the whisk. Here’s how you can pin this on Car: If he starts stockpiling semiautomatic weapons and ammo, you’ll know he’s the one indoctrinating Big G about the impending Zombie Apocalypse. Either that, or Obama’s election has convinced him it’s the End Times.

20 12 2010
HexingThoughts

I found Resident Evil kind of obnoxious. House Of The Dead 2 is where it’s at.

And now, I need to go connect my Dreamcast and play that for weeks. Thanks, Jenn!

19 12 2010
meredith

I’d really like to know his position on unicorns, though. Please report back.

Leave a Reply

