Just in Time for Christmas!

4 12 2010

I have a Google alert set up for articles about my autoimmune issues. Today I clicked over to one, only to find it featured those really annoying little key word ads—you know, the hyperlinked ads that pop up a little window when you hover over a word. It was distracting. And annoying.

And…alarming!

I don’t even want to know.

Also, I’d like to apologize to those readers who feel they didn’t need to know my period started. After I posted last night I thought, “You know, my readers really don’t need to know that.” That thought was immediately followed by, “But if I only tell them what they need to know, this will be the world’s shortest blog,” because when it comes down to it, none of you need to know any of this stuff. You obviously want to know it. Why else would you keep coming back? Unless you have some sort of self-flagellation thing going on. But if that’s it, I really don’t want to know about it, so I’ll pretend you really want to know about stuff like vomiting toddlers and my period starting.

I like how we have an understanding about these things.

Actions

Information

5 responses

8 12 2010
meredith

damn, i knew that white blood cell marketplace idea of mine was gold.

8 12 2010
rachel

FINALLY, a place where i can get everything i need for white blood cells! i’m so happy this day has finally come.

6 12 2010
Cat Lady

Sometimes I wish people could read the imaginary pop-up bubbles over my head (like in cartoons) and just get the hint (especially telemarketers). Life would be so much easier.

5 12 2010
Sarah

Hey, my period just started, too!

5 12 2010
talesofmy30s

You mean I could have sold all those extra white blood cells a year ago when I was seriously ill awaiting surgery? Crap, I missed out.

Leave a Reply

