This Crappy Post is Totally Car’s Fault

2 12 2010

I had this great post all outlined in my head about providence (the concept, not the city). Then someone took over the desktop and the laptop for hours trying to set up a home network and now it’s 11:30 at night and I’m really tired. Now, it’s possible someone else may have asked someone #1 to set up said network so that she (the second someone) could print a document, but that’s only because someone #1 was whining that the laptop was in the kitchen and might possibly have something horrible happen to it.

All of these someones are hurting my head, so I guess I’ll come clean: it’s the neighbors. We can’t get them to leave.

I kid, of course. So, yeah. I’m perfectly aware I shouldn’t have our lovely new-to-us laptop in the kitchen, but darn it, I’m attempting to be all crafty and make bath fizzies to possibly give away as Christmas gifts and the instructions were online and I didn’t feel like turning on the desktop because okay, fine, I’m impatient. So sue me.

In the end, I’ll just say I still can’t print wirelessly and you are subjected to this sad excuse for a post just so I can go to bed.

In completely unrelated news, the trip to the psychiatrist was actually quite enlightening, and hopefully my mental state will be improving in the not-too-distant future.

Oh, I guest posted! Over at Mom-Nom.com. I talked about my amazing Great Aunt Margaret, and how she single-handedly felled a family tradition. Sadly, I forgot to include the story about how she once wrestled a Jewish woman at a department store for a silver Menorah.

Someday? That Menorah will be mine. And we still won’t be Jewish.

Actions

Information

3 responses

3 12 2010
rachel

i’m glad you’ve come to terms with your non-jewishness. but hey, i make latkes every year during hanukkah, and play the dreidel game. i figure if the jewish kids i grew up with could enjoy christmas stuff, i can enjoy hannukah.

3 12 2010
Megan (Best of Fates)

I always end up bringing my laptop into the kitchen to look at recipes while cooking – and I don’t own a printer, so there’s no end in sight!

3 12 2010
Erin

I can’t get my wireless printer to print wireless either. It’s a conspiracy! Glad your dr appointment went well.

Leave a Reply

