I Must Be Doing Something Right

5 11 2010

Today Big G told me, “You ruined my day!”

Excellent. I’m totally getting the hang of this mom thing.

It’s a good thing, too. Apparently I have a little tiny teenager living with me.

When I picked him up from school this afternoon, he had a lollipop. Lollipops aren’t free—his school has a little store where the kids can buy things. Lollipops are a quarter.

Big G: “T bought me a lollipop.”
Me: “Okay…”
Big G: “I didn’t have money, but she had money and she knew I wanted one.”
Me: …
Big G: “So she bought me a lollipop.”

Some of you may vaguely remember T from graduation back in May:

I know! Isn’t it just so cute you could vomit?

Miss Farrah, Big G’s preschool teacher, says Big G & T are  soulmates. I can’t dispute this statement. After all

  1. She bought him a gift.
  2. He talks about her constantly and begs me to schedule playdates (which I haven’t done because I’m a lazy mom).
  3. Today he told me that the only people he likes at school are “T and teacher.”

I figure I should take as many pictures as possible of the two of them together. People love those pictures at wedding receptions, right?

FYI, I ruined his day by not buying him a Sprite. I feel oddly powerful right now.

Actions

Information

6 responses

6 11 2010
danessa

I agree super cute.

5 11 2010
Kelley

That is adorable, Jenny! You should totally have him buy her some flowers-encased-in-glass! I bet It would definitely win T’s heart for life! 🙂

5 11 2010
andygirl

GAH!

5 11 2010
GuiltySquid

So adorable!

5 11 2010
Melissa

Cute overload!

5 11 2010
meredith

OH MY GAH IS SO CUTE CANNOT STAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAND IT

Leave a Reply

