Mundane Monday – 11/1/10

1 11 2010

Wow. It’s November. (Just call me Ms. Obvious.) I’d say something deep and meaningful about how time flies, but…yeah. I got nothin’.

I have to type fast, because it’s 10:22 and as you know, this week I turn into a pumpkin at 11:00. Or possibly a butternut squash. Something in that squash family. Why do we even say turn into a pumpkin? It’s not like Cinderella turned into a pumpkin. Her coach, yes, but people don’t say, “I have to go; my car turns into a pumpkin at 11:00.” No, it’s “I turn into a pumpkin.”

Wait, what was I saying? Oh, yeah. Something about being short on time. Whoops.

Here’s a few things that made my week great!

  • Car and I went to the temple on Saturday. When we were done, we went to lunch at a place where someone brought the food to us. I know, right? It was almost like a date or something!
  • Today I called my friend Sara, but she didn’t pick up and her voice mail kicked in. Big G heard the start of the message, which led to a discussion about how voice mail works, etc. He asked why I didn’t leave a message, and I explained that I needed an immediate answer to something, but since she didn’t answer, I wouldn’t leave a message. He said, “But I have something to ask her.” Umm….okay…”What were you going to ask her?” “About cement mixers.”
  • Car took Big G trick or treating because I had a migraine. He’s a nice husband.
  • Big G’s school had their Halloween program. Unlike last year, which involved Big G dressed like Batman and skulking about in a menacing manner, this year’s program featured Big G dressed like Batman and actually singing!
  • It snowed last week.
  • Big G saw the snow on Mt. Timpanogos and said, “Whoa! Mt. Fuji!”
  • I slept 8.5 hours last night.

On that note, I’m off to bed. After all, at 11:00 my bed turns into a pumpkin.

Actions

Information

4 responses

5 11 2010
Mimi

We ordered (and as of today have received) our new, fancy computer! I got my iPad on Monday as well!

Got some new, cute lingerie at VS!

Will be getting new boots tomorrow!

IUD was removed… this is both good and bad, but hopefully this means my stupid ovarian cysts will go away.

I love you, Jenny!

2 11 2010
danessa

Airdree has the funniest laugh when she does something she thinks is funny.
Halloween is officially OVER!!! (Time to prepare for pumpkin pie)
I was up and dresses before both girls this morning…did I meantion I actually got to shower?

2 11 2010
andygirl

pumpkin time!

1 11 2010
Julie

* I leave in about 10 days. I’m moving and packing is very overwhelming.
* I took both dogs to the groomers today to be pampered and they thanked me by fighting over a Ziploc bag with brownie crumbs. Blood was shed but everyone survived. I was on the toilet when the fight broke out so there was little I could do but yell.

Leave a Reply

