Sage Advice

23 10 2010

I have a 2-liter of Dr. Pepper in my fridge right now. That’s actually an uncommon occurrence, as I vastly prefer fountain Dr. Pepper over any other form, but this bottle was free and we all know only an idiot turns down free Dr. Pepper.

Additional background information: I hate mornings. Even if I get plenty of sleep (which rarely happens), I despise getting out of bed. Since I’m frequently sleep-deprived, I tend to nod off on the couch in the morning if we’re sitting and watching cartoons together.

Tonight Big G announced that it was okay sometimes if he had some of mommy’s drink.

Me: “It’s not good for little boys to drink, or for anybody to drink at night. It will keep them awake when they need to be sleeping.”

Big G: “You should drink that in the morning, mom!”

Car: “Believe me, she does.”

I love my family.

Actions

Information

One response

25 10 2010
Steve

Ah, beer, it’s not just for breakfast any more.

Leave a Reply

