Albuquerque, Day 2

8 10 2010

In which I contemplate selling my toddler so I can get a decent night of sleep.

Little G doesn’t like sleeping in unfamiliar places. I wasn’t really aware of this fact until we came to Albuquerque.

I mean, most people don’t really love sleeping somewhere unfamiliar, but this kid? Yeah. Last night he woke up every two hours. Did you know when you wake up every two hours, you don’t feel very refreshed in the morning?

So this morning we went to a pumpkin patch/corn maze/animal farm type of place. No, not that kind of Animal Farm. There were no upright-walking animals. There were, however, animals that got on their hind legs trying to get food and then got alarmingly close to me.

We went on a hayride, which terrified Little G at first. I’m glad he won’t remember any of this trip, because I’m imagining this chapter in his memoirs: “And then we took a trip to Albuquerque, which I can only describe as a carnival of terrors that necessitated years of therapy.”

Fortunately, once the ride started, he was quite pleased.

Okay, he doesn't actually look very pleased, but trust me. He was.

The high point of the hayride was the chance for the kids to pick out their own pumpkins.

When everything was said and done, I believe a good time was had by all, with the possible exception of this scary spiky lizard, which may or may not have been dead:

I was too wussy to poke it with a stick.

And the bunnies, who were sleeping off their bender:


On the schedule for tomorrow: mass ascension! Glowing balloons! And possibly, if God is merciful, a nap.

Actions

Information

5 responses

25 10 2010
Lizzy

I friggin hate Lizards. I wouldn’t have even stayed to take a picture. yuck

10 10 2010
Molly

What does that sign say next to the bunnies?

I love that photo. They’re all piled up. Precious.

9 10 2010
Mimi

Isn’t that a horny toad? You should have poked it so it would squirt blood out of it’s eyes at you… oh wait, that’s not much incentive is it? 😀 I, too, love the goat picture!! Glad to hear your chilluns had some fun. 😀 Come back to me!

9 10 2010
Erin

I love the goat picture and I really hope you get a nap. I get to do the every two hour schedule tonight and tomorrow. Colby and I are going to party!

8 10 2010
andygirl

that goat photo is utterly awesome!

Leave a Reply

