I’m The Hippo

17 09 2010

Hey, remember how I wrote that post about whether I was the gorilla or the horse in Little G’s pretend play? And then I found out, to my dismay, I’m the gorilla?

When I was young, we were playing some sort of “Newlywed Game” type of game at church, but it was with moms and kids. They asked what animal my mom looked most like in the morning. My answer: a camel. What? I was a creative kid! But you know what they say about payback? Yeah. Completely true.

The kids and I were goofing around on my bed a few days ago. Big G got on my back, and I bounced up and down, and then he said, “Mom! Get up on your hands and knees like a hippo!”

Let’s name all the things that would be more logical to say:

  1. Horse
  2. Dog
  3. Anything other than hippo

It’s like he’s trying to mess with my head.

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 09 2010
Whitney

At least hippos are fierce! 😉

17 09 2010
andygirl

snort. kids. too funny!

at least he didn’t say walrus. coocookachoo

Leave a Reply

