Mundane Monday – 8/2/10

2 08 2010

August already? This summer is zipping by. On the plus side, Big G is back at preschool at the end of the month. Can I get a big hooray?

As always, let me know what made you happy this week. I’m sure you can tell from yesterday’s post I could use a little pick-me-up!

  • The lost photos were retrieved from my crashed external hard drive. Yay!
  • We went to Hogle Zoo.

See Little G in the background? Guess what he did with that sippy cup? Yeah. Kids are so predictable.

  • During said zoo trip, Big G uttered the timeless phrase, “Pick me up so I can smell the hole!”

I have no idea what the zookeepers were thinking.

Little G thought the entire experience was thrilling!

  • My dad celebrated his 60th birthday. I’m sure he’s thrilled I’m sharing that with you. Love you, dad!
  • I got stuck in traffic, which was awful until I spotted this gem:

I love America and all, but this seems a bit excessive.

  • My brother-in-law referred to my blog as “impressive.” Not to my face, of course. Baby steps.
  • I attended an event called the Cupcake Conference, where I spent time with a lovely group of women, ate cupcakes, and participated in a cupcake-decorating competition. Which I lost, but still. See my cute little cupcake there on the far right?

Shut up. It's adorable.

  • We sold the pimp-mobile!
  • My neighbors moved (they’ll be living in a hotel until they can occupy their new place). That actually sucks, because I really like them. But it led to this gem from Big G: “We need to move next to the hotel so I don’t miss Carson.” Awww!
  • Little G wore a tie to church.

Seriously, could he be any cuter?

  • After church, Big G used the potty and told me he peed “like a Good Samaritan.” I have absolutely no idea what that means, but…yay?

My life is beautifully average.

Actions

Information

14 responses

3 08 2010
Help Me Pay My Mortgage! « Like Swimming

[…] before, but it’s pretty awesome. My family bought half-price tickets for our ride on the Heber Valley Railroad. Right now CityDeals is offering gift cards for Azalea Salon and Day Spa (where my awesome […]

3 08 2010
Alex

Big Deal. We got trucks here with American AND Confederate flags on ’em. ALL OVER THEM. No mufflers, but by God they have flags. You should come visit.

PS: Big G is such a handsome kid, but little G is honestly the most adorable thing I’ve ever seen in my entire life. He really doesn’t look entirely human…and I mean that as the highest compliment possible. He’s “baby panda bear sneezing cute”.

3 08 2010
rachel

peed like a good samaritan? oh big g, thou art eloquent beyond thy years.
ok, little g looks ridiculously gq. he is the next james bond!
i ate a bacon cheeseburger with mushrooms and avocados, and i didn’t even throw up! big people food is awesome!

3 08 2010
danessa

I got to see my long lost friend at the ZOO!!!! And it is 8 am and BOTH my girls are still sleeping!

2 08 2010
Mimi

I’ve been crocheting this amigurumi monkey for Isaac’s birthday and now I’m making clothes for it… it looks awesomely cute!

2 08 2010
Sharyn

Love the pic of Little G; thank you!
This is the most un-mundane Monday since my mom had a hysterectomy on Friday and was able to walk around the block today! Here’s hoping the pathology report is mundane next Monday!
Thank you so much for putting yourself up there!

2 08 2010
Stefani

Love the smelling the hole. . .but grosses me out, seriously how many little noses have been up there, and how many of them are snotty. ewww…..
-Saw a beautiful sunset on the way home from work Sunday morning.
-Saved a patients life, she coded.
-5 year old said, you know your my favoritest mom.

2 08 2010
Julie

HOORAY!
– Long naps
– I got to a point in my book where I don’t want to put it down.
– Got surprised by a friend that made me think she was at home in Vegas.

2 08 2010
Janice

Peed like a good Samaritan…that is beyond awesome. I so want to high-five him right now.

My Mundane Life:
I volunteered in an Ironman triathalon and was awed at how inspiring the athletes were.
I watched a great friend finish the triathalon.
I cried for a stranger who crossed the finish line and was overcome with emotion.
When I got home on Sunday, Ava ran and leapt into my arms.
I got the keys to MY house!

2 08 2010
crnnoel

Mmmm… cupcakes! And I’m still giggling at the peeing like a Good Samaritan. Ha!
Hmmm… what made me happy this week… big hugs and taking a nap with Paige. Seriously. Those are some good, simple moments 🙂

2 08 2010
Mom

“Peed like a good Samaritan”!! Wow! That’s fabulous. I didn’t know you sold the pimp-mobile. Good for you!!!

Wonderful moments from last week: falling asleep with “angelic” little G who insisted that his head be on MY pillow. He’s like sleeping with a hot-water bottle, but oh so cute when I would peek at him. His Sunday hair-do, by the way, is way cute!

Laughing until I cried at Sariah’s view of the world; it’s quite frightening!

2 08 2010
Kristina P.

He is one adorable kid!

2 08 2010
Mrs. Organic

“…so I can smell the hole.” Made me laugh. It’s like I’m 5 yrs old.

2 08 2010
chels

U never fail me, woman! I always know I will get a pee-your-pants laughing momentt when I read your blog!! I love your sense of humor! When are we going to hang out…outside the salon? For real!!! We could have some F-U-N!

Leave a Reply

