Stop Freaking Me Out

16 07 2010

**WARNING! This post contains material not suitable for children. Or my family members. Or anyone else of a delicate nature. You have been warned! I feel like I should have you sign a waiver that states I can’t be held responsible for psychological damage incurred as a direct result of reading this post.


My sister-in-law gave us a children’s book when Big G was but a wee babe. It’s called Green Cat. It looks like this:

Kind of cute, I suppose. Big G liked to pull on the yarn and touch the soft nose.

The book talks about Green Cat. She likes to play with her tail and her toys and my goodness, she’s just a silly cat! But you know what? Green Cat likes to play with her friends most of all.

Not mentioned in the book: Green Cat’s psychopathic tendencies. Is it just me, or does that cat look like she’s about to go all Cujo on my kids? (Yes, I know Cujo was a dog. I couldn’t think of any cat references. Give me a break. It’s late and I’m tired.) Every time I turn to the final page, I have this mental flash of Green Cat speaking in a Hannibal Lecteresque voice.

On a completely unrelated note, but kind of similar because it involves children’s media: I can’t watch Yo Gabba Gabba. I know what you’re thinking: “Yeah, that DJ Lance is crazy! I can’t stand him!” But no, that’s not my problem with the show. My problem is the giant dancing dildo:

Muno!

Don’t believe me? Behold:

I rest my case.

I need more sleep, people.

Actions

Information

15 responses

17 07 2010
rachel

i don’t know anyone who has seen the show that DOESN’T think muno looks like a giant dildo. with the side by side comparison, it’s hard to believe the creators of the show didn’t realize the resemblance. maybe their minds are more pure than ours.

17 07 2010
Horribly Cheerful

I wonder if anyone else has discovered this…
LOL though.

16 07 2010
La Yen

Dude, Gabba had me at the Dildo. Seriously.

16 07 2010
Amy

I’ve never watch Yo Gabba Gabba and now to be honest, I don’t think I ever can.

17 07 2010
Jenny

Then my work here is done.

16 07 2010
Julie

LOL! (I can’t make that big enough or bold enough) Thanks for the hearty laugh!

16 07 2010
Judi

You are the BEST!

16 07 2010
Kristina P.

I love that you know your dildos!

Oh, and I hope You Gabba Gabba’s minions come after you. Were you aware that Mormons created that show? And they LOVE to wait for Google Alerts and tell people, especially other Mormons, who bash on their show, how horrible they are. Good times!

16 07 2010
Erin

That was my very first thought when I saw Yo Gabba Gabba! Who the heck put a giant dancing dildo on a kids show!?!

16 07 2010
Aimee

Oh goodness! LOL! That is too funny. The only good thing is that a kid watching that show won’t see the resemblance. Or at least, hopefully they won’t. 😉

16 07 2010
Mimi

So, uh, what freaky stuff did you sift through to find that creepy cactus dildo? Wait, I don’t really want to know… I’m just amused that you actually take the time to find one!! 😀 LOL Green cat is gonna get you! RAWR!

16 07 2010
Mimi

Oh geez, I changed tenses in that sentence… should be “…took the time…” Boo.

16 07 2010
talesofmy30s

One freaky cat!

and yes, you are completely correct on that other creature looking like a sex toy..

16 07 2010
Laney

I have no clue what Yo Gabba Gabba is (Thank Goodness!) and I’m not sure I want to know 🙂 I think the Teletubbies are damaging enough.

16 07 2010
Stay at Home Babe

I spit tea on my computer when I read that, thanks alot. 🙂 Giant dancing dildo. Excellent.

Leave a Reply

