Big G Speaks

13 07 2010

It’s been a while since I last quoted Big G, so I thought I’d share some things he said today.

(Tiptoeing over a sleeping Little G to get a toy) “I stepped on him quietly.”

(In reply to Little G repeating some unrecognizable word that started with “M”):
“Little G, I’m not your mom!”

And my personal favorite:

“I love to see you pee, mom.”

I’d provide context for that last quote, but honestly, it doesn’t make it any less bizarre.

Actions

Information

5 responses

13 07 2010
Steph

I don’t love to see anyone pee… so your kid obviously is nicer than me.

13 07 2010
Elisa

It always cracks me up when I hear kids with their moms in the stalls next to me in the public restrooms yell out “Good job Mommy! You pooped!”

13 07 2010
Tenille

um, I don’t know what to say. uh… yeah. cute kid though. 🙂 oh, and thanks for not expanding.

13 07 2010
Sue

My ordinary day started with the request of my oldest to put more gray hairs on my head by wanting to drive the car to daycare with the other kidlets strapped in for their very lives. I agreed only with the extreme delight of making it a challenge for her to get from point A to point B while trying not to laugh at my antics in the car. While no other cars or living beings were found to be in sight and no damage could be done, there was the sudden hands on the dashboard and panicked look on my face as we approached the neighborhood stop sign. Only to be followed by giving constant direction in the parking lot to avoid the truck, the curb, the goose scat which is rampant from the nesting population and at last the very small rock to be avoided that I was pointing to. While she was laughing, I got the look of dismay that I could be so “weird” as she termed it.

And of course there was the previously posted reply to one of your previous posts talking about a caffeinated beverage with my 5 year old.

I walked into my building today to take the elevator as per usual to the top floor to start work but had noticed on my way in the furniture (tables, comfy chairs, and such) were now all missing from the space (large enough to hold events) off to the left of the entrance. Our building supervisor dead pans his reply that all of it went back to “rent-a center” this morning in a very matter of fact tone while smiling which made me laugh.

13 07 2010
talesofmy30s

alrighty then!

Leave a Reply

