Mundane Monday – 7/12/10

12 07 2010

I’m feeling kind of blah, so this is a good time to write my Monday post and remember why my life is great. I really enjoy reading your comments and finding out what made you happy this week!

  • Tonight we had our first corn of the season. Note to self: wait to buy from Harward Farms. Lousy corn, but not a total loss:

Not looking forward to changing the diapers.

  • Big G fell asleep after church. That’s cool in and of itself, but what made it even more awesome was his attire:

Don't mind the ribs. I promise I feed him!

  • Chelsea at Azalea Day Spa & Salon trimmed my hair this week. I’m still trying to figure out how to style it. In the process of experimenting, I made a fantastic discovery:

I'm Bieberiffic!

  • That’s right. I can give myself the same hairdo as Justin Bieber. My buddy Kristina P. says she’ll call me Jieber. I’m oddly excited about this. If you don’t know who Justin Bieber is, feel free to Google him. I refuse to provide a link. In fact, I spent 10 minutes looking for a suitable picture of him to use for a side-by-side comparison but had to stop when I became suicidally depressed about today’s youth.
  • I went to lunch with my beautiful  friend Karla. Her husband was kind enough to watch the kids (5 of theirs and 2 of mine!) and we spent a glorious hour at Jaxies eating panini and cupcakes and enjoying uninterrupted conversation.
  • After lunch with Karla, I went to my friend Rachel’s house. The kids played together…and Rachel and I both fell asleep on the couch. I love having a friendship where neither of us was embarrassed about it.

My life is fantastically pedestrian.

*The WordPress Proofreader did not flag Bieber as misspelled. Someone has some ‘splainin to do.

Actions

Information

7 responses

2 08 2010
chels

Love you as bieber!! ha ha! I’d have to say that seeing you that day was quite a highlight…seeing you this past Friday, was even a bigger one! I can never really express what a few hours of good chit-chat with you does for me!!! I know I always tell you, but I’m just not sure if you really know. I just adore ya, Jenn!

12 07 2010
rachel

napping with friends is the coolest!
in case you were wondering, i was not part of the dinner menu at mimi’s. but i did eat it, and felt ok for a whole hour, until the nausea struck again.

12 07 2010
Mimi

I made BBQ beef ribs last night and had Rach over for dinner… so fun and ever so delicious!! Mmmmm, beef ribs slathered in BBQ sauce.

12 07 2010
Janice

I got to see a long-lost friend I hadn’t seen in 13 years. I was nervous to see him…what if 13 years had made us into different people? It hadn’t. And it was one of the best weekends I’ve had in a long time. It was like no time had passed at all. Isn’t that great? 🙂

12 07 2010
Tenille

I thought we had the Bieber hair convo. you need to stop. right now. 🙂 xoxo

12 07 2010
Kristina P.

It IS Bieberiffic!! Congrats.

12 07 2010
danessa

I love how Airdree lights up with the most beautiful smile whenever she sees me.

Leave a Reply

