A Little Scared

10 07 2010

When I woke up this morning, I found a piece of dog food in my bed. The dog doesn’t sleep with us. He’s not even allowed on our bed.

So either the dog was on the bed during the night and I just didn’t notice, or…?

Maybe one of the boys put it there before I woke up? That doesn’t make sense, because my children don’t do anything silently. Seriously. Not even the bad stuff.

I’m 99.9% sure I didn’t put the dog food there. Thank heavens I don’t take Ambien, or the percentage might be lower.

I’m going to bed before this post gets any weirder. I look forward to reading your theories on dog food migration.

*Well, la-de-da, Mr. WordPress Proofreader who’s never had insomnia. I’m ever so happy for your Ambien-less existence. Jerk.

Actions

Information

10 responses

13 07 2010
Sue

I’m going for the more Monty Python-esque idea of a swallow carrying the dog food to the bed. A 5 oz bird could perhaps carry a 1 g piece of dog food no matter how he grips it.

10 07 2010
rachel

car is messing with you, slowly trying to drive you mad.

10 07 2010
Judi

Gremlins!!!

10 07 2010
Elisa

SWEET! My Jedi mind powers worked!

10 07 2010
Heidi

Mice Jenny they love dog food and can climb on beds. Sorry I know that don’t ease your mind, but I would set some traps.

10 07 2010
Aimee

Maybe the dog is messing with you. Dogs secretly control the world you know.

10 07 2010
Corinne

Could it have been on your foot? 🙂

10 07 2010
~j.

Ha! Tenille…

10 07 2010
tenille

I can move things with my mind. I decided to screw with you. Now send me your ambien, minion.

10 07 2010
Stefani

Stuck to a piece of clothing?

Leave a Reply

