Vegas Wrap-up, Part I

21 06 2010

It’s gonna take me a while to cover all of this, so I’ll split it into several parts.

Apparently the first thing I need to tackle is the frozen virgin issue, as so many of my friends and family members are concerned that I’ve started down a road which involves human sacrifice. Behold:

FYI, either they use one login for everyone on the cash register, or Diana H has one massive testosterone problem.

Next up: Things that should never be in the bathroom. I realize this first one is commonplace in the hotel milieu…I just don’t understand why.

I feel like I can never call someone in their hotel room, for fear they might be sitting on the toilet. I don’t want to talk to someone when he or she is sitting on the toilet.

The second one is a little more frightening.

Dude. There’s a cup holder next to that toilet. A freaking cup holder. And as I scratched my head and wondered who could possibly want to use that, a woman wandered into the bathroom holding a cup. Seriously. You can tell me all you want that it’s for the little buckets of coins, but I saw a woman walk in with a beverage, and now I’m scarred for life.

That’s all I have for now. The boys are demanding attention, silly children. I shall report back later.

*The WordPress proofreader has been surprisingly kind to me lately. It must know I need positive reinforcement.

Actions

Information

7 responses

2 07 2010
Why Bother? « Like Swimming

[…] got frozen slushy-type drinks. You could order them with or without alcohol. I ordered mine virgin (I even have the receipt to prove it!), since I’m good and pure and always try to do the right thing. Well, mostly the last one. […]

25 06 2010
rachel

i wouldn’t touch a bathroom phone without being double gloved. especially in vegas. do you know what might be on that thing?!!

21 06 2010
Amy

you are hilarious. and i love having a phone in the bathroom – i grew up with one . That way, when you are lounging in the bath tub, you can talk on the phone. But that was back in the day when you only had corded phones. Now, I just take my cell phone to the bath with me. 🙂

21 06 2010
Peter

Wait! That’s not my Mountain Dew!!

21 06 2010
Kristina P.

Eeeeew.

21 06 2010
Corinne

The cupholder in the bathroom is killing me!!! 🙂 Just so many things that are wrong about that…

21 06 2010
talesofmy30s

The telephones in the hotel bathrooms in Vegas were about the most amusing thing about the city. (Not a fan, even before I stopped drinking.)

Leave a Reply

