Vegas, baby!

17 06 2010

My peeps!

I’d love to write a long, insightful post for you, but I’m leaving for Vegas in the morning and I still haven’t packed (it’s midnight right now). I’m über prepared like that.

That’s right, I’m ditching my husband and kids and driving to Las Vegas. With my boss. Typed like that, it sounds a little bit…suspect. But we’re picking up my coworker in Cedar City. Really, we are! This is less and less convincing, isn’t it? Anyway, I’m going to a Good Neighbor Pharmacy…erm…rally. I don’t really know what that means. Do I have to stand in the audience and do some kind of cheer for GNP? If I do, I’m jumping in my car and driving back home.

Here’s what I do know: Jefferson Starship is performing. And a Journey tribute band called Don’t Stop Believin’.

I couldn’t make these things up.

So I get to spend the weekend amongst a group of possibly drunk pharmacists singing along to fake Journey. Could my life be any better? I think not.

I anticipate great blog posts from this weekend. Just you wait.

No, really. You have to wait. I don’t leave until tomorrow.

*The WordPress editor underlined “packed.” What. The. Crap. Since everyone knows packed is a word, I decided to finally select the “Explain” link provided. Here’s what I got:

Did you mean packed?

You may have used one word when you meant another. A common cause of these errors are homophones. A homophone is two words that sound alike but have different meanings and spellings. Review the definition of the word you used and the word suggested.

Review definitions:

  • packed
    the process of loading goods into containers to make them easier to carry and to protect them while in transit, often in the process of moving
  • pact
    promise

Dude.

Actions

Information

2 responses

17 06 2010
Peter

I think if you had written “I haven’t packed yet” that WordPress would have left you alone. Instead, you get accusations of homophonic misconduct. (News Flash! WordPress doesn’t like homophonic!)

Every time I hear Don’t Stop Believin’ I think of the Scrubs episode where Elliot falls for the dolphin trainer, and they play the song while she kisses the trainer and dolphins leap through the air. Awesome. There is no better tribute band than a Journey tribute band.

Have fun. I’m so glad the trip worked out.

17 06 2010
Kristina P.

Hey, I’m going to Vegas next weekend! Have fun!

Leave a Reply

