Creeeeeepy

1 06 2010

You know I’m weird, right?

On Sunday, Big G brought this picture home from church. I think they were supposed to color it, but since he’s Big G, he drew a volcano on the back. My kid is seriously awesome.

It's not just me, right?

Car doesn’t find this picture odd at all, which I think says more about him than it does about me. And please don’t bother commenting on the purpose of the picture. I’m perfectly aware the kids are supposed to draw in faces so they feel like it’s them and their friends surrounding Christ. Or something. That doesn’t make it any less creepy.

Excuse me for a moment while I indulge my inner geek: It reminds me of an episode of Dr. Who (the new one, not the old one) called “The Idiot’s Lantern,” where people end up with their faces gone. Like so:

Creepy!

I’m totally going to hell for this post.

*When I went to put tags on this post, “I’m totally going to hell” had already been created, so now I have to go back and see which other post is contributing to my damnation. I’m so screwed.

**At least there weren’t, per the WordPress proofreader, any writing errors. So I’ll be a grammatically correct minion of Satan.

Actions

Information

9 responses

4 06 2010
rachel

i’m with you on this one. creepy. isaac drew an octopus and lightning mcqueen on the back of his.

3 06 2010
Whatever DeeDee Wants

Creepy is right!

2 06 2010
Judi

P.S. Since I will already be in Hell, I will save you a window seat by me!!

2 06 2010
Judi

I teach this age group and thought it was yucky when I handed it out!
and if it makes you feel any better, my own kid is in my class and he took his shoes and socks off and traced his foot on the back of his!!

2 06 2010
Sara

Ha ha! *Both* of my kids came home with this same picture on Sunday. “The Girl” colored all the faces nicely, with beautiful clothes and hair, and then labeled all the children as friends and kids from her primary class.

“The Boy” scribbled out all over the kids and Jesus, but added a robot standing in the back, with it’s arms lovingly around the group.

2 06 2010
Laney

Once again you made me laugh so hard I was crying ( I still laugh to myself when I think about “Sizzlered” ).
My little guy brought home the same picture on Sunday. He drew dinosaurs on the back of his 🙂

2 06 2010
Aimee

Yep, it’s creepy. And funny. But mostly creepy.

2 06 2010
Sunny

Is it just me or does Jesus look really uncomfortable with all these kids around him. I mean his body is contorted. Maybe that is why his head is so tilted, he is in pain from stretching and crouching so much.

2 06 2010
Holly

BWAHAHAHA….

Leave a Reply

