Very Refreshing

31 05 2010

I had a lousy day. I want to post something long and depressing and wallow in my misery, thus forcing you to suffer as well. But I won’t. I’m just that thoughtful (and aware that making people suffer through my blogging probably isn’t the best way to retain my audience). Instead, I’ll resort to sharing a Big G moment from Sunday.

A little bit of background: Car bought some air fresheners for our cars. Big G, who is obsessed with smelling everything in the world (“Is Little G stinky? I want to smell!”), thinks the tree-shaped fresheners are some sort of fantastic new toy or something. I don’t know. He begged me to give him one, which he carries around and periodically sniffs. Also, he sleeps with it. And some used dryer sheets.

Shut up. I’m sure it’s perfectly normal.

Yesterday’s conversation:

Big G: “This isn’t very refreshing”
Me: “What?”
Big G: “It’s not refreshing.”
Me: “What’s not refreshing?”
Big G: “The house. It doesn’t smell very refreshing.”

Dude. You’re four years old. Who died and made you the smell police?

Also? You’ll forgive me if I don’t take advice on what is or is not refreshing from a kid who sniffs dirty diapers.

There you have it. Not depressing. You wouldn’t even guess that I spent the afternoon sobbing in my backyard, right?

You’re welcome.

*Thank you, WordPress proofreader. You’ve brightened my day by admitting my superiority.

Actions

Information

4 responses

4 06 2010
rachel

isaac asks me to smell his feet. “they’re dirty mommy, smell them.” thanks.

1 06 2010
Kristina P.

Picture me in my CBC Snuggie, with nothing underneath. I’m sure that will cheer you up.

1 06 2010
Amber

That’s pretty funny.

I’m sorry you’re feeling depressed. I don’t mind if you have a depressing post now and then. 😉

1 06 2010
Amanda

I love you! I would not trust Big G either with that job. Just because you like to smell. Doesn’t mean you know a good smell from a bad one!! Call if you need. Still unemployed. Lot of time on my hands.

Leave a Reply

