I Love to Laugh

29 05 2010

My peeps! I’ve fallen in love with Twitter this weekend. I know! I wasn’t expecting it. But it turns out I’m even more hilarious in less than 140 characters! So follow me @Jenndola. “Don’t question it, just do it!” (That’s only funny if you’ve seen the SNL Dora the Explorer parody.) Then you’ll be my tweeps. Wow. I kind of hate myself a little bit right now for typing that.     

I’ve learned all sorts of stuff at the Casual Blogger Conference. Some of them I’ll use now. Others I’ll use at a later date, when I have hundreds of followers and I’m worshipped across the blogosphere. Hey, it could totally happen. It could!     

Shut up. You’re all a bunch of jerks. (Please refer your friends to my blog so I can call them jerks, too.)     

Anyway, rather than use up my post today discussing things I’ve learned (which most of you probably don’t care about), I’m going to share some things that amused me this weekend. You know how I love my random pictures.     

I had no idea watermelons flowered after they were cut open.

     

I know, I know. It’s probably a vase. But on first glance, aren’t you wondering why flowers are growing out of a watermelon? Or is that just me?     

Next up…the Hilton’s best-kept secret:     

Why is this even necessary?

     

Really? First of all, why is the hairdryer in a bag? Second, why did the bag have to be labeled? I know, I know. It’s probably in the bag so people don’t think it’s their dryer and steal it. Or to keep the cords contained. Yes, I spent some time thinking about this. No, I don’t have a life. Admittedly, the dryer-in-a-bag is much more convenient than the dryer-attached-to-the-wall-that-I-have-to-be-a-contortionist-to-use. The fact that it needs to be labeled, big and bold, just makes me sad–kind of like how fast-food restaurants have signs that say employees must wash their hands before returning to work. Shouldn’t these things be obvious?     

Finally, my piece de resistance: The bedazzled Snuggie.     

You're jealous, aren't you? You really want that Snuggie.

     

That’s Kristina Pulsipher. She’s the bomb. If you haven’t read her blog, go there now. (“Don’t question it, just do it!” Seriously, you need to watch that clip.) The Snuggie was bejewled by the magnificent Jill Ferrier. Maybe if you give her a lot of money she’ll make one for you, too.     

But probably not. Do you really think you’re cool enough to pull off the bejeweled Snuggie? (Answer: No. No, you are not.)

Actions

Information

6 responses

30 05 2010
rachel

is it just me, or do snuggies remind you of fabulous druids?

30 05 2010
Annette

Had the very same thought abt the hair dryer bag. Basically, “what the what-what?”

29 05 2010
hairyshoefairy

SNL is just so great, and seriously, Dora is totally like that.

29 05 2010
Kristina P.

I am probably going to have to steal that picture!

29 05 2010
Aimee

Whoa, that snuggie is amazing. Off to stalk you now on Twitter. LOL.

29 05 2010
Andrea

Hey, just stopped by from MMB. I definitely would NOT be able to pull off a bejeweled Snuggie. I guess I’ll have to stick with my plain one.

Leave a Reply

