Stop, Collaborate and Listen

23 05 2010

This is going to be short, because I have a migraine. I take a medication to help prevent migraines, which is quite lovely since it means when I do get a migraine, I can maintain a low level of function. Also, at this point I’ve taken two doses of Maxalt, some Excedrin (the tension headache kind, since it’s the only one without aspirin) and given myself a Toradol shot in the patootie. Oh, and some Zofran for the nausea. Ah, migraines. How I despise thee.

I frequently see things random things that amuse me. Sometimes I take pictures, and people give me strange looks, but it’s totally worth it because every time I look at the picture I giggle.

This is one of those pictures.

Baby.

If my rhyme was a drug I’d sell it by the gram.

I’m just sayin’.

*About half of you won’t get this post, but I’m too lazy to explain it. Sorry.

Actions

Information

9 responses

25 05 2010
Heather

To the extreme I rock a mic like a vandal.

25 05 2010
rachel

turn off the lights, and i’ll glow.

24 05 2010
Jackie

Peter stole my comment. I thought I was going to be so clever.

Will it ever stop, yo? I don’t know.

25 05 2010
Jenny

Yeah, he’s kind of a jerk like that. 😉

24 05 2010
Mom

I’m glad I don’t understand it! When I first glanced at the sign (before reading what you wrote) I thought you’d taken a picture of what your car says when you turn it in. My car streams messages across the radio face like, “icy?” Since it was snowing BIG TIME this morning and actually all day long while I was at work freezing like a penguin in the Antartica (even with a space heater), ice only means one thing to me today–AND IT DOESN’T MEAN SPRING!

24 05 2010
Janice

I’d like to take a moment to thank you for getting this song stuck in my head…

23 05 2010
Peter

Ah, it makes me think of the Glee rendition of the song. It keeps popping up in popular culture. Will it ever stop? Yo. I don’t know.

23 05 2010
Mimi

Wait, what is that a picture of?

23 05 2010
Aimee

I do that all the time too! I knew there was a reason we were friends. 🙂

Hope your head feels better soon. Migraines are the pits (my hubby gets them sometimes, but has had good luck not having them since getting on blood pressure meds).

Leave a Reply

