I’m Okay with That

20 05 2010

One of our cars is currently in the shop, which means that Car has to drive to work (at about 6:30 or 7 am), work for a couple of hours, and then bring the car back so I can taxi the kids around. I drive him back to work, and go about my business.


Car works in a production environment, so he wears prescription safety glasses at work. I realize safety is more important than fashion, but I’ll put it this way: if he wore those glasses all the time, we wouldn’t have to make a conscious effort to prevent offspring.

When he brought the car home today, he’d forgotten to switch glasses, which led to this exchange:

Big G: “Why is dad wearing those glasses?”
Me: “You’ll have to ask him.”
Big G: “Dad, why are you wearing those glasses?”
Car: “Because your mom thinks I look hot in them.”
Me: “Why would you say that to a 4-year-old?!”
Big G: “I’m okay with that.”

I almost ran the car off the road. I have the most awesome 4-year-old ever.

Actions

Information

4 responses

22 05 2010
Janice

Your kids crack me up!

20 05 2010
rachel

mwa ha ha ha ha! oh, the awesomeness of big g.

20 05 2010
Amber

ROFL!! Bet there are a lot of things you could say to Big G that he’d be okay with but Car isn’t. 😉

20 05 2010
Christine

He has got to be, look at his extended family 🙂

Leave a Reply

