Another Open Memo to My Husband

13 05 2010

When I went to bed last night there was milk in the fridge. This morning, it was gone.

Dude.

I really, really love you. You know that, right? But we have a 2-year-old and a 4-year-old, and the next time I wake up to find you’ve drunk all the milk, you’re going down.*

That is all.

*Drunken all the milk? I’m too tired to look it up.

**I was going to do another pharmacy post, but it’s late and I’m lazy. Perhaps after I work tomorrow I’ll be irate enough to put in the work.

Actions

Information

4 responses

17 05 2010
rachel

that’s what she said! sorry, jenny. i had to do it.

14 05 2010
Peter

Sure, blame men. More than once my wife has put an empty milk jug or drink pitcher back in the fridge. I’ve mocked her enough over it that it doesn’t happen anymore. That being said, I don’t think she has ever left me milk-less first thing in the morning.

14 05 2010
Janice

Why is it that when men use the last of something, they tell you when it’s gone or leave you to figure out it’s gone???? Mike does that…he’ll say, “We need toilet paper.” Well, thanks for letting me know AS I’m using the bathroom and asking you to bring me some. MEN!!!!!!!!!!

14 05 2010
Jenny

I’m actually the primary toilet paper offender in our home. Shocking, I know!

I guess at least he didn’t put the empty carton back in the fridge…but that’s not saying a whole lot. I still had 2 kids and no milk. Not even any juice. Little G looked pretty pissed when I handed him a cup of water, and who could blame him?

Leave a Reply

