A Word from Our Sponsors

9 05 2010

In the middle of church today, Big G turned to me and said, “I discovered Pro Flowers. Just click on the box with the microphone!”

FYI, hysterical laughter is difficult to disguise in the middle of sacrament meeting. Also? My kids really need to watch less television. I know! I’m just as surprised as you.

While I’m on the topic of church, I’d like you to take a moment to admire my restraint. During Sunday School today, the teacher asked, “Who is The Rock?” and I kept my mouth shut. (Correct answer: Jesus. Incorrect but hilarious answer that I choked back because Car would’ve killed me if I’d said it out loud: Dwayne Johnson.)

Don’t belittle this accomplishment. Car still hasn’t forgiven me for the Sunday School incident about seven years ago, wherein the teacher asked, “What would you say if I gave you a Cadillac Escalade?” and I replied, sotto voce, “I’d wonder when I became a pimp.”

And I wonder why nobody wants to sit next to me at church.

Actions

Information

7 responses

12 05 2010
Esther

Just wondering if that was my lesson? Ha ha. Tell Car to not worry, if it was. I was not scarred from life for it.

12 05 2010
Jenny

Ha! Yes, Esther, it was your lesson. Funny how times change–7 years ago the Escalade was a pimp-mobile, but now it’s the vehicle of choice for a well-off soccer mom.

11 05 2010
Laney

I would have made the same comment!
I have recently been using my 4 month old son as an excuse not to go to Sunday School (he really screeches, but I choose just not going in the first place over getting up after about 5 minutes). Braden and I can’t make it through a Sunday School lesson without one or both of us laughing about something 🙂

10 05 2010
rachel

even though i desperately miss sitting by you in church, it’s probably better that we don’t, because you know that rock comment would have come out if i had been there. guaranteed.

10 05 2010
Amber

I went to RS in the first time in years and remembered why I’m better off in nursery. Me and my snotty comments.

10 05 2010
Melissa

I would so sit next to you in church!

10 05 2010
Mimi

Awww, Jenny… I wish I could sit next to you in church (in MY church building, though, not your scary stifling hot/ice cold one)! Of course, if we sat together in church I’d probably never learn anything and/or feel the Spirit EVER again. 😀 Huttah!

… I love you Jenny-wenny-ding-dong!

Leave a Reply

