My Kid is a Little Creepy

2 05 2010

As you know, Little G’s birthday was yesterday. It was a great day. We went to the aquarium, had pizza and cupcakes, and Grandma and Grandpa bought him a water/sand play table. It was in the 40s and raining, so we temporarily put it in the garage and filled the whole thing with water. Awesome, right? Little G loved it.

Here’s the thing. I’m pretty sure I’m not supposed to have nightmares about Little G’s laugh. Seriously. He sounds like a crazed killer clown or something, and he’s doing it all the time now. It’s not just me, right? This is creepy.

Sweet dreams, my lovelies!

Actions

Information

12 responses

3 05 2010
Janice

That gave me the giggles! I replayed it like 5 times!

3 05 2010
jenndola

By “the giggles” you mean “the sensation that I’m being stalked by a crazed serial killer,” right? 😉

2 05 2010
rachel

put little g on your porch for halloween. freaky! but also kind of awesome.

3 05 2010
jenndola

Ooh, I know! We could record it, then have it playing on our front porch in an endless loop all night long!

2 05 2010
Peter

Maybe it’s good I forgot it was his birthday yesterday, since now I know I should get him a big plastic knife and a supply of fake blood. Awesome.

3 05 2010
jenndola

Great. Now I’m really looking forward to your next visit.

2 05 2010
Erika Hill

So I don’t know if it would have been creepy to me regularly, but with that contextualization…yeah, totally creepy. I’m pretty sure he’s plotting some sort of water table takeover.

3 05 2010
jenndola

Water table takeover, good. Possession of immortal soul, bad.

2 05 2010
Mom

He probably got it from TV. He sounds a little cold. Does he do this when he’s warm? Let’s watch.

3 05 2010
jenndola

Why yes, yes he does. He did it all last night.

2 05 2010
Amber

Chuckie?? Chuckie?

3 05 2010
jenndola

Amber, this totally made me giggle–in a non-crazed way.

Leave a Reply

