Okay, fine.

10 04 2010

The overwhelming verdict (you know, 5 or so responses, including the man himself) is that “Muffin” isn’t working (as a nickname; the man himself is just fine). And I admit, I’m not as amused as I thought I’d be. Rather than prolonging the pain, I’ll just say I was wrong. Unfortunately, that means I have to think of something other than “Muffin” to call him. Going with an initial seems terribly boring, so I’m open to suggestions. I considered the full “MuffinMan” moniker, or shortening it to “MM,” but I find myself oddly indecisive.

Any ideas? Can you just be creative for me so I don’t have to stress? Seriously, people, don’t I have enough to worry about?

Actions

Information

9 responses

12 04 2010
Janice

I’m kind of partial to “Babydaddy” I don’t know…maybe it’s just me.

12 04 2010
jenndola

I do love BabyDaddy, but every time I say something like, “Oh, that’s John’s Babymama,” people look at me like I totally made that up. I just need different friends, right?

12 04 2010
Janice

I think we have the same friends…

12 04 2010
Steve

Superman sounds appropriate, after reading that blog *S*

12 04 2010
Mimi

You should call him ‘Ward’ as in Ward Cleaver from ‘Leave it to Beaver.” However, Rachel’s suggestions are pretty awesome. 😉

11 04 2010
rachel

how about “sex machine”? or “my lover”?

11 04 2010
Alex

Why not just call him “C”?

11 04 2010
Mom

How about Mr. O

11 04 2010
danessa

You could always just call him “the man” but that might give him a big head…

Leave a Reply

