Chaos Theory

20 03 2010

I took the boys to Carl’s Jr. today to burn off some energy (theirs, not mine). Sadly, I did not realize the local school district had a teacher development day. The result: Lord of the Flies–with playground equipment.

Little G fell asleep soon after we got home, so Big G decided he wanted to draw a picture for his cousin. It went a little something like this:

Big G, handing me a marker: “Draw something that’s cool.”
Me: “Okay. What do you want me to draw?”
Big G: “Something that’s cool.”
Me: “Ooooookay…what’s cool?”
Big G: “You draw something, and I’ll let you know if it’s cool.”

Long story short? I apparently don’t draw cool things. And when I do start to draw something cool, I’ve done it all wrong and it’s not cool anymore.

In other news, my husband is currently playing Resident Evil 4. In case you’re wondering just how big a wuss I am, I can’t watch him play. In fact, I finally had to leave the room, because the noises in the game were freaking me out. So FYI, when the zombie apocalypse comes, I’ll be in the corner, peeing my pants.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

