Tidbits From Big G

8 12 2009

Yesterday Big G came up to me and said, “I want to tell you a joke.”

Okay, I think, this ought to be interesting.

“What do carrion eat?”

“Uhhh…huh?”

“What do carrion eat?”

“I don’t know. What do they eat?”

“Theirselves!”

I have no idea where he heard this. I do know, however, that I laughed far more than that joke actually deserved.

Actually, he makes me laugh pretty consistently (in between the bouts of overwhelming frustration–after all, he IS 4). A few weeks ago, he came over to me and said, “Mom, I have to tell you something!” I was in the middle of something, and asked him to hold on a minute. “MOM! I want to TELL YOU SOMETHING!” I stopped what I was doing (rather peevishly, I admit) and asked him what he needed to tell me.

“Eleven dogs.”

“Eleven dogs?” At this point I’m terribly confused.

“Eleven dogs.” And he walked away.

Is it any wonder I can no longer relate to adults?

When I have a bit of extra time, I’ll share the saga of the peanut butter & jelly song. This is an epic tale of bedtime woe that inspired my brother to label Big G as “arbitrary and capricious.” Stay tuned!

Actions

Information

One response

10 12 2009
danessa

Seriously Jen, this is now one of my very most favoritest blogs. You crack me up. Gotta love the life of living with a 4 year old…

Leave a Reply

