Remember Me?

5 12 2013

Hi. My name is Jenny, and I used to blog a lot.

I’m not entirely sure what happened, to be honest. Obviously there was the depression, but that didn’t stop me from blogging, so I can’t use that as an excuse. I certainly didn’t run out of things to say. You can ask any of my friends and they’ll confirm that. If there’s one thing I never stop doing, it’s telling people what I think.

Maybe I just got lazy.

But look! Here I am! Admittedly, I’m here mostly because I’m bored. Some of you might ask why I’m so bored. Here’s a pictoral explanation:

i00001 (1)

If you’ll take a gander at the top of my humerus, you’ll notice it’s not quite right. “Good heavens, Jenny! You’ve broken your humerus!” I hear you saying (okay, you’re probably saying arm instead of humerus, because you’re not all into medical stuff like I am). “How on earth did you do that?”

Umm. Well. See, here’s the thing…apparently I’m a 90-year-old woman, because I slipped and fell in the shower. Just call me Grace.

So I’ve spent the past 2.5 weeks bored out of my mind, because yes, that’s my dominant arm. I can’t work. I can’t drive, because both of our cars are stick shifts. I can’t shower by myself.

But I can (finally) type. Lucky you!

Wow, this post is boring. I’m so terribly sorry. But they can’t all be Nobel-worthy. Really, what do you people expect from me? I’M ONLY HUMAN YOU KNOW.

That’s it. I’m done with this post. I can’t handle the pressure.

P.S. I’m thinking about trying my hand at fiction. I’m not sure the world is ready for this.

Oh, screw you, WordPress proofreader. Pictoral and humerus are totally valid words. WHY IS EVERYONE SO CRITICAL?

 


Actions

Information

3 responses

5 12 2013
Mike

Welcome back Jen. You sounded just like the person who said “Jings, I’d give my right arm to be ambidextrous!”

5 12 2013
Tudie Rose (@TudieRose)

Oh, wow! I’m so sorry! I know that boredom. A couple of years ago I broke both my ankles falling down a flight of stairs at work. Three months of sitting in a recliner was the pits — and while I was there, I had two episodes of pancreatitis and gallbladder surgery. I feel for your boredom! Keep your chin up! We love you!

5 12 2013
andrea

Maybe since you slip and fall in the shower you shouldn’t be showering by yourself again. ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,164 other followers

