Happiness is…

30 09 2013

My therapist asked me to write a list of things that make me happy.

He’s a very wise man.

It sounds like a simple task, yet it’s been giving me fits. Still, it’s something I need to do and I want to share the start with you. After all, you hear plenty about the things that make me unhappy. Why shouldn’t you join in relishing the things that bring a smile to my face? So tonight I write the beginning of my list, with the plan to add a few posts here and there that expound upon the same topic.

  1. Hearing my boys laugh
  2. Holding hands with Car
  3. A good nap
  4. Coloring
  5. Crocheting
  6. Chocolate
  7. Reading a good book
  8. A hug from Car
  9. Going out with friends
  10. Talking to my brother on the phone
  11. Getting a haircut
  12. Sleeping in

It’s not a very long or profound list at this point, but I know I’ll think of more to add to it. I have faith that I can do this.

Actions

Information

3 responses

1 10 2013
Lector Peregrinus

This is just beautiful.

1 10 2013
Amelia

It is an extremely profound list.

1 10 2013
meredith blumoff (@meredithblumoff)

i love a good list.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,187 other followers

